View all text of Chapter 34 [§ 3301 - § 3311]

§ 3302.
As used in this chapter—
(1) the term “Federal financial institutions regulatory agencies” means the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, the Office of Thrift Supervision, and the National Credit Union Administration;
(2) the term “Council” means the Financial Institutions Examination Council; and
(3) the term “financial institution” means a commercial bank, a savings bank, a trust company, a savings association, a building and loan association, a homestead association, a cooperative bank, or a credit union; 1
1 So in original. The semicolon probably should be a period.
(Pub. L. 95–630, title X, § 1003, Nov. 10, 1978, 92 Stat. 3694; Pub. L. 101–73, title VII, § 744(a)(1), Aug. 9, 1989, 103 Stat. 438.)