View all text of Subchapter V [§ 3181 - § 3183]

§ 3182. Federal Coordination Committee

There is hereby established a Federal Coordination Committee composed of the Secretaries (or their designees) of Agriculture, Energy, the Interior, and Transportation; the Administrators of the Environmental Protection Agency, and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration; and the Federal and State Cochairmen of the Council. Such Committee shall meet at least once every four months in order to coordinate those programs and functions of their respective agencies which could affect the administration of lands and resources in Alaska. The Federal Cochairman shall be the Chairman of the Committee. He shall be responsible for formulating an agenda for each meeting, after consultation with the other agency heads referred to herein, for providing any necessary staff support, and for preparing a brief summary of the disposition of matters discussed at each meeting. Such summary shall be published in the Federal Register.

(Pub. L. 96–487, title XII, § 1202, Dec. 2, 1980, 94 Stat. 2470.)