View all text of Chapter 13 [§ 641 - § 653a]

§ 653.
Extension of jurisdiction of Mississippi River Commission
The jurisdiction of the Mississippi River Commission (established by the Act of June 29, 1879 1
1 See References in Text note below.
(33 U.S.C. 641)) is extended to include—
(1) Terrebonne Parish, Louisiana; and
(2) the area bounded by the East Atchafalaya Basin Protection Levee, the Mississippi River Levee, and Bayou Lafourche and extending from Morganza, Louisiana, to the Gulf of Mexico, insofar as such area is affected by the flood waters of the Mississippi River.
(Pub. L. 102–580, title III, § 301, Oct. 31, 1992, 106 Stat. 4838.)